Anderida Books Booksellers of collectable, signed & unsigned first edition books.

Quick Search

Author
Title
Keyword
ISBN
Advanced Search
 
JOIN US



JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

 
Popular Categories
Limited Editions
Illustrated/Remarqued/Doodled Books
Signed & Numbered First Editions
Signed First Editions
**SPECIAL PRICE BOOKS**

View All Categories
 
Anderida Books Gift Card
Checkout a Gift Card


 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
 
 
 

Click on Title to view full description

 


  201.   John Stack
MASTER OF ROME - Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition
United Kingdom. Harper Collins 2011 0007285272 First edition, first printing. Hard cover. New, fine. New, fine. 
Fine edition of Master Of Rome by John Stack. Signed, lined (Ramming Speed!)and dated by John Stack to the title page. In new and fine condition. 
Price: 50.00 GBP

 


 211.  Joseph Delaney
THE SPOOK'S SECRET - Signed & Lined UK First Edition
United Kingdom. The Bodley Head. 2006 0370328280 First Edition, first printing. Hard cover. New, fine. New, fine. 
First edition hard cover in fine condition. Signed and lined by Joseph Delaney to the title page. (see photo) 
Price: 59.99 GBP

 
 


  202.   John Stack
SHIP OF ROME First Edition. Signed, Lined, Dated & Numbered with Letter of Provenance
United Kingdom Harper Collins 2009 000728523X First edition, first printing. Hardcover New. Fine. New. Fine. Signed.
First edition, first printing of this excellent debut title. Has solitary number 1 on copyright page indicating it's first print status. First in a new series in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.

This is a very special copy as it is one of 80 signed, lined: "Vae Victis", dated and numbered copies. All annotations to these books including the numbering were by author John Stack. These numbered copies out of 80 are the only books that John Stack numbered himself and each copy is supplied with a Harper Collins headed letter of provenance which is signed & numbered by author to confirm the authenticity of these books. The line: "Vae Victis" was chosen by the author and translated means "Woe to the vanquished."

New and unread. Both the hardcover and dust-wrapper are both in fine condition.


Please Note: The photo of the numbered page is for illustration purposes only. The number you will receive will be different.
 
Price: 20.00 GBP

 


 212.  Joseph Delaney
THE SPOOK'S MISTAKE Signed & First Lined First Edition
United Kingdom Bodily Head 2008 0370329317 First edition, first printing Hard cover 
Fifth book in the Wardstone Chronicles. First edition, first printing. Signed and first lined to the title page by Joseph Delaney. A fine hardcover in a like wrapper.

Please note that Joseph signed and lined more than one copy of this book for us, so the photograph of the signed page may differ slightly from the one you will receive.

 
Price: 40.00 GBP

 
 


  203.   John Stack
SHIP OF ROME Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition
United Kingdom Harper Collins 2009 000728523X First edition, first printing Hardcover New, fine New, fine. 
First edition, first printing of this excellent debut title. Signed, Lined:'Rome Victorious!' and publication dated to the title page. It has solitary number 1 on copyright page indicating it's first print status. First in a series in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. Both the hardcover and dustwrapper are in fine condition. 
Price: 20.00 GBP

 


 213.  Joseph Delaney
THE SPOOK'S MISTAKE Signed First Edition
United Kingdom Bodley Head 2008 0370329317 First edition, first printing Hardcover 
Fifth book in the Wardstone Chronicles. First edition, first printing. Signed to the title page by Joseph Delaney. A fine hardcover in a like wrapper. 
Price: 20.00 GBP

 
 


  204.   John Wilcox
THE ROAD TO KANDAHAR Signed & Dated First Edition
United Kingdom Headline 2005 0755309847 First Edition, first printing. Hardcover. New, fine. New, fine. 
A first edition, first printing of the second Simon Fonthill novel. Signed and dated on the title page by John Wilcox. New and unread in fine condition with the slightest amount of shelf wear to book and jacket. 
Price: 20.00 GBP

 


 214.  Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler
SUPERWORM Double Signed, Dated, Doodled & Located First Edition & Postcard + Sampler
United Kingdom Alison Green Books 2012 1407132040 First edition, first printing Hardcover New, fine New, fine Axel Scheffler 
From the creative team who brought us The Gruffalo. First edition, first printing. Signed to the title page by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. Axel has also added a doodle of a worm, as well as dating the book and locating it to 'Bath'. Also comes with large Superworm postcard and sampler.. A fine unread hardcover in a like dust wrapper. 
Price: 80.00 GBP

 
 


  205.   Jon McGregor
RESERVOIR 13 - Signed First Edition
United Kingdom 4th Estate 2017 0008204853 First edition, first printing Hardcover New, fine New, fine 
Signed edition, first printing from Booker nominated author Jon McGregor. Signed to the title page by author. Both the hardcover and dustwrapper are new in fine unread condition. 
Price: 50.00 GBP

 


 215.  Julia Golding
Den of Thieves -Signed, Lined & Publication Dated + Bookmark
UK Egmont 2007 1405228180 First edition, first printing. Hard cover. New, fine. No jacket as issued. "Moving on"
Julia Golding. Den Of Thieves.Numberline: 1 3 5 7 9 10 8 6 4 2. Signed by Julia Golding, Lined("Moving On") and Dated (1.3.07) in gold ink. Also included is a Den of Thieves promotional bookmark. Condition: New and Unread. 
Price: 10.00 GBP

 
 


  206.   Jonathan Barnes
THE SOMNAMBULIST
Gollancz 2007 057507941X First edition, first printing. Hardcover. New, near fine. New, near fine. 
First edition, first printing hard cover published by Gollancz.New and unread with some minor marks to page edges. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS BOOK IS NOT SIGNED. 
Price: 5.00 GBP

 


 216.  Julia Golding
CAT AMONG THE PIGEONS - Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition + Sampler
London. Egmont. 2006 1405224231 First edition, first printing. Hardcover New, fine. No Jacket,as issued. 
First edition, signed, lined & dated by Julia Golding in gold ink. Also included is a Cat Among The Pigeons sampler. New and unread condition. 
Price: 10.00 GBP

 
 


  207.   Jonathan Barnes
THE SOMNAMBULIST - SIGNED & DATED FIRST EDITION.
UNITED KINGDOM. Gollancz. 2007 057507941X First edition, first printing. Hard cover. New,fine. New, fine. 
First edition, first printing hard cover published by Gollancz. Signed and dated ( 22.02.07) by Jonathan Barnes to the title page. A very nice copy in fine condition. 
Price: 10.00 GBP

 


 217.  Julia Golding
SECRET OF THE SIRENS - Signed +
Oxford. Oxford University Press. 2006 0192754564 First edition, first printing. Hard cover. New, fine. New, fine. 
First printing denoted by a full numberline. Signed in gold pen on the title page by Julia Golding. Also included is a Gorgons Gaze postcard. 
Price: 10.00 GBP

 
 


  208.   Jonathan Franzen
FREEDOM Scarce First UK Edition with Uncorrected Text (Signed to the title Page)
United Kingdom 4th Estate 2010 0007269757 First edition, first printing Hardcover New, fine New, fine Hardcover 
First printing of the first edition with a solitary number 1 on the copyright page. The story is well reported in the press that the uncorrected version was mistakenly sent to the printers by the publisher. The first three printings were taken from the uncorrected file and have been subject to a nationwide recall to be pulped. Of the two printings, 80,000 were printed and it was reported that 8000 of the first and second printings were sold before the recall, although a few more will likely have sold before all copies of the first two printings make it back to be pulped. Either way, there will be very few first printings on the collectors market.

Only a handful of events have been arranged in the UK to promote the book and at most of these events, only the reprinted edition were made available, so signed firsts are very scarce indeed.

This first edition has been signed to the title page by Jonathan Franzen. A more desirable collectable than the tip-in page version. A fine hardcover in a fine dust-wrapper. 
Price: 60.00 GBP

 


 218.  Julian Barnes
THE SENSE OF AN ENDING Unsigned UK First Edition
United Kingdom Jonathan Cape 2011 0224094157 First edition, first printing Hardcover New, fine New, fine 
Man Booker Prize Winner of 2011. First edition, first printing. A fine unread hardcover in a like dustwrapper. Please note: This book is un-signed. 
Price: 30.00 GBP

 
 


  209.   Jonathan Franzen
PURITY - Signed & Dated First Edition
London Fourth Estate 2015 0007532768 First edition, first printing. Hardcover. New, fine. New,fine. 
First edition, first print signed and dated by Jonathan Franzen. A new and fine book in a like dustjacket. 
Price: 40.00 GBP

 


 219.  Julian Gough
Jude Level 1 - Signed First Edition
United Kingdom Old Street Publishing 2007 1905847335 First edition, first printing. Hard cover. New, fine. New, fine. 
A fine copy of the first edition, first printing of Jude Level 1. Signed to the title page by Julian Gough. 
Price: 10.00 GBP

 
 


  210.   Jones, Sadie.
THE OUTCAST Signed, Lined & Dated.
United Kingdom. Chatto and Windus. 2008 0701181753 First Edition. First Printing. Hardcover. New. Fine. New. Fine. Signed, Lined & Dated by Sadie Jones.
Impressive debut by Sadie Jones, compared by some to Ian McEwan. A fine first edition, first printing, signed and first-lined and dated to the title page by Sadie Jones.

PRAISE FOR THE OUTCAST

A wonderfully assured first novel. Guardian

The prose is elegant and spare, but the story it reveals is raw and explosive… Devastatingly good. Daily Mail

The Outcast grips from page one… Jones has captured the stultifying morals and mores of Fifties English middle-class life with satisfying accuracy. Publishing News

Set in post WWII suburban London, this superb debut novel charts the downward spiral and tortured redemption of a young man shattered by loss. The war is over, and Lewis Aldridge is getting used to having his father, Gilbert, back in the house. Things hum along splendidly until Lewis’s mother drowns, casting the 10-year-old into deep isolation…Jones’s prose is fluid, and Lewis’s suffering comes across as achingly real. Publishers Weekly

A confident, suspenseful and affecting first novel, delivered in cool, precise, distinctive prose. Kirkus 
Price: 30.00 GBP

 


 220.  Julian Stockwin
MUTINY Signed UK Proof
United Kingdom Hodder 2003 0340794798 First edition, first printing Paperback uncorrected proof New, fine 
Uncorrected UK Proof of the 4th book in the Kydd series. Signed to the title page by Julian Stockwin. Also included is a signed Mutiny postcard. New in fine unread condition. 
Price: 69.99 GBP

 
< PREV  1 2   3  4 5  NEXT >  


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to
anderidabooks@gmail.com 

 

Copyright©2015. All Rights Reserved.




Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to anderidabooks@gmail.com Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie